Loading...

"Let Our Family Move Your Family"

Take a look at what our customers are saying or leave your own review.

Amanda & Gerardo Urbina

5 Stars


Subject: Great experience

Thank you Gabriel to your team who moved us on Monday from Cape Canaveral to Melbourne. All three of the gentlemen were polite, efficient, caring with our items and hard working. We have moved many many times, across state lines and internationally even. This was definitely a great crew!

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thank you so much for the great review!

November 19, 2018

Jeanne Farchione

5 Stars

Excellent service!! The 3 guys who packed & moved my parents were courteous, polite, accommodating, helpful & all around nice guys. They did every & any thing asked of them by me or my parents. They packed all with care & concern for their belongings & helped us set up their new apt, with changes made without any complaint. I will definitely use Family Moving again. Excellent service, excellent work & excellent employees. Thank you.

August 24, 2018

Marie S.

5 Stars

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0 | 07/27/2018 HomeAdvisor
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Marie S. in Satellite Beach, FL
Project: Find Moving Services - Local (Within State)
Everyone was so helpful from start to finish, I would highly recommend them. Gabe, Frank, George, Juan and Louis were all just wonderful people, they explained everything and I have to give to George as I had told him the most important thing for me was my step stool as I am so short and he brought it off the truck and to me the minute they started to move in.

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thanks for the great review Marie!

July 27, 2018

Anonymous User

5 Stars

It is hard to say what needs to be said in 250 words. I had a simple but hard move of one king (two twin xl) adjustable bed frames which are very heavy and unbalanced along with a very heavy and awkwardly balanced head board. The move was set up one day in advance. The items need to be transported about 9 miles from my garage to my condo. Two guys handled it beautifully. They were on time, professional, strong and very careful. I asked them for business cards as I plan to promote them to anyone I know needing to move.

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thank you Mr. Demarco! It was all our pleasure!!!

July 11, 2018

Joyce Owen

5 Stars

This was a great experience. The movers were helpful and even though we had to move some heavy furniture up a flight of stairs they did a great job with no complaints.

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thanks Joyce, glad we could make your moving day a complete success!!!!!

June 29, 2018

Tracey O'Brien

5 Stars

"I just wanted to follow up in regards to my move on Saturday,6/06/2018 . I'm quite pleased with the service provided by the movers that were sent to my house to assist in my move. Not only were the friendly they were quite efficient. Although I did end up paying more than I anticipated it was so worth it.
I will be referring your company to anyone I know who is moving with praise.

Tracey O'Brien
Melbourne, FL

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thank you Tracey , we appreciate the review!!!

June 21, 2018

Ralph Keyzer-Andre

5 Stars

Excellent!!!!
OJ, Dino, and Andre did an excellent job. Although we only moved a local move it was good and timely.

June 20, 2018

Karen Jonaitis

5 Stars

From the first phone call to them, I knew they were the people to do the job for me. This moving company was on time, efficient, and friendly. They completed my job in three hours without any damage and smiling the entire time. Three men made the difference, and not being charged large travel time was great. I made sure they were tipped well! I would recommend them to everyone.

Karen Jonatis
Viera, FL
June 19, 2018

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thank you Karen!!

June 19, 2018

Anonymous User

5 Stars

Family Moving and Storage is just Amazing! From the moment Gabriel came to my home and gave me a price, I knew they were the ones for me. I changed my moving day several times and there was no problem! When my moving day finally came, they showed up on time as promised and began to pack me up. The 3 men stayed almost 7 hours packing boxes. They came back the next day and started to load my belongings on the truck. About half way through, Gabriel came out and greeted me. He was just checking in and wound up staying the entire rest of move. Then to my surprise, another gentleman named Frank came out and help the rest of way, too. That was so nice of them. They really do make you feel like Family.
They finished up about 8:30 that night and charge me what they said they were. God bless Family moving and storage. Thank you!

May 11, 2018

Alice O'Meara

5 Stars

3 young men, (I'm sorry, I don't remember their names) arrived promptly at 8:00 am as scheduled. They were in company t-shirts, all well groomed. They were efficient, very polite and energetic. They were very professional and eager to do whatever I needed. The truck was clean and looked to be newer and well taken care of. All these things matter and I am very pleased that Family Moving and Storage lives up to all this.

Sincerely, Alice O'Meara

May 2, 2018

Annette Barcus

5 Stars

We called short notice to schedule our move. It was a local move and they were able to give us a fair price and schedule us with a weeks notice. They were right on time. Professional and courteous
I would recommend them to anyone. Great stress fee move!

May 2, 2018

Anonymous User

5 Stars

From the first call I felt at ease with family moving. I spoke to frank and he explained how everything would go and believe it or not that is exactly how things went on moving day. When the movers showed up they were on time and wrapped my furniture so it was protected. The movers took extreme care with my items and I really appreciate that. The movers worked fast and efficient. Thank you Family Moving.

May 2, 2018

Alice O'Meara

5 Stars

3 young men, (I'm sorry, I don't remember their names) arrived promptly at 8:00 am as scheduled. They were in company t-shirts, all well groomed. They were efficient, very polite and energetic. They were very professional and eager to do whatever I needed. The truck was clean and looked to be newer and well taken care of. All these things matter and I am very pleased that Family Moving and Storage lives up to all this.

Sincerely, Alice O'Meara

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thank you so much!

May 2, 2018

Anonymous User

5 Stars

From the first call I felt at ease with family moving. I spoke to frank and he explained how everything would go and believe it or not that is exactly how things went on moving day. When the movers showed up they were on time and wrapped my furniture so it was protected. The movers took extreme care with my items and I really appreciate that. The movers worked fast and efficient. Thank you Family Moving.

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thank you John!

May 2, 2018

Annette Barcus

5 Stars

We called short notice to schedule our move. It was a local move and they were able to give us a fair price and schedule us with a weeks notice. They were right on time. Professional and courteous
I would recommend them to anyone. Great stress fee move!

Family Moving & Storage Replied:

Thank you! It was our pleasure!

April 28, 2018

Elena Zahorha

5 Stars

Javier and his crew were FANTASTIC. I don't think I've ever said that about a moving crew before. These guys were practically magic. I don't know how they pulled this off, but they managed to move all kinds of stuff into ALL THREE floors of this house, up and down these really windy and narrow corridors, and they didn't put a single mark on a single wall. That's why we called them back a couple of weeks later to get our stuff out of storage. They really treat you like one of the Family! Once again, they were great. I can't understate that three-story issue. These guys had to move a lot of heavy stuff to the top floors, without use of an elevator, and they were absolutely pleasant, absolutely game, and absolutely professional. I didn't hear a single moan or complaint. Everything they packed for us was also very well done. Not a single casualty so far.
That's a first for any move I've ever had! I hope Javier and his crew are available there forever, because I would never use anybody else.Thanks a lot Family moving and storage!!!

April 23, 2018

Robert Rosenblum

5 Stars

Your guys were terrific and we really appreciated the courtesy of calling us in the morning and giving us the option of switching the move from the late afternoon to 11 in the morning. They were extremely efficient, the job was completed in 2 1/2 hours, and the move came in exactly on budget! Usually people talk about moves being a nightmare, but my move went so smoothly that we were able to go out to dinner and a movie the evening of moving day - thanks!

April 23, 2018

Anonymous User

5 Stars

Family moving moved from 3 bedroom house to 4 bedroom house 17 miles away. What a great company! their website made the estimation easy. they contacted me right away with specifics. they were knowledgeable and professional. they delivered plenty of boxes and packing material, and I only paid for what I used. the crew (4 men) was on time, worked extremely hard, and was very organized. they started to work immediately upon arrival. I had to ask them to stop for lunch, which they did after working 6 hours. they packed everything that we hadn't already packed, and wrapped all furniture. only one bookcase sustained minor damage, which they repaired on the spot. no damage to either house.They took it apart and wrapped the pieces, and had no trouble moving it out or in. The move took 9 hours, with a total cost around $2400, which is a little less than I expected. I tipped $300. would definitely hire them again.

April 23, 2018

Ready to move?

GET A FREE MOVING QUOTE

Ready to move?

GET A FREE MOVING QUOTE
Not right now

Moving Quote

Free Moving Quote

Enter the characters shown above.

*Please call for detailed quote